The Slut Always Rides Shotgun by Dave Matthes (Heather’s Review) 4 Stars

Don’t judge a book by its title……or do…that’s why I picked it up to read 🙂 Something VERY different and off course for me to read, but worth the change.

Sexcapades and shenanigans from the POV of a male nymphomaniac.
I didn’t really know what to expect when I began to read this “story”. It centers around Dave and his love for women, sex, and his never ending mission to get his dick wet. Written in the form of journal entries, he takes the reader on a real life ride with his women, his Bros, alcohol, drugs, his insecurities with relationships and commitment, his personal demons, his reality and growing up. It’s a journey to find that “more” that everyone is looking for but don’t know that they want or need, but in all the wrong places. It’s a never ending twisted look into this mans perverse mind.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was engaging, funny, and completely REAL. I could not put it down…although my stride was broken on occasion….distractions distractions…

The writing is real, raw, vulgar and brilliant. I laughed (oh god….the cotton swab…bahahahaha), I gasped, I yelled WTF!?, and then I got mad when it ended…good thing for the sequel!

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

