Red Fox (Experiment in Terror #2) by Karina Halle (Heather’s Review) 4 Stars

Perry…Dex….the Experiment in Terror….. thheeyy’rrree baaacccckkkck……
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Red Fox, New Mexico….seems quaint and normal yes?  Think again…..

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Animals acting bizarre….humans acting peculiar….Lies…lies…lies
Experiment in Terror makes its way to New Mexico in an attempt to save their show as well as a troubled Navajo couple turned devout Christians.  The desert can be a very unforgiving and unpredictable place where no one and nothing can be trusted….not even your own mind.  Nothing is as it seems…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Dex and Perry can only rely on each other to survive….

“I was hoping you’d come out and get me.”
I put my hand on my hips and cocked my head, pondering that revelation. “Well,” I said, feeling truthful. “I’m always going to come and get you.”

This book was strange….and just plain creepy……demonic crowsrabid coyotes…..slithering snakes…..oh my.
We learn that there just may be more to Dex than we realize.  A mysterious Maximus debuts in Red Fox.  As an old “friend” of Dex, we get a brief glimpse into his pre-Perry past, adding to the mystery that is Dex.

“Ghosts don’t harm or maim people. They just scare. Skinwalkers…they kill. I think you are all in real danger.”

I had a hard time getting into Darkhouse….but Red Fox…..absolutely a different story…

Karina Halle has done remarkable job with this EIT.  Although Darkhouse was slow to start for me, Red Fox was not.  She had me engrossed with this story right out of the gate (maybe because I WANTED it to be better….and I was not disappointed!).  I just plain love Dex.  He is intriguing, shady, cryptic, confusing….all over the place.  But he is very genuine.  Perry is quirky, original, offbeat, vulnerable and rather snarky.  The sarcasm and banter between these 2 is what makes the books.  Their sexual tension though…….is going to KILL me.  Get on with it already…..!!!!
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

