Losing Hope (Hopeless #2) by Colleen Hoover (Heather’s Review) 5 Stars

Losing Hope……. 6 Soul-shattering, Rip-your-heart-out-of-your-chest, Bawling-in-the-first-6% Stars……. 
Bravo Colleen….BBBRRRAAAAAAAAAAVOOOOOO
applause gif photo: Applause 2 applause.gifHopeless broke my heart. It was such a beautiful, tearful, gut wrenchingly, emotional brilliant story. I didn’t think it would get any better…….Sigh……that’s what I get for assuming…..

I laughed……I cried (more than I should admit to)….Holder’s pain was raw, profound and real. My heart hurt for him.

This story BLEW me away. I have no other words….except for wonderful….and devistating…..and lovely….and genuine….I could probably go on and on and on. But lets get on with it….

“I’ve never looked forward before. I’ve always looked back. I think about the past way too much and I think about what I should have done and everything I did wrong and I’ve never once looked forward in my life. Being with her had me thinking about tomorrow and the day after that and the day after that and next year and forever.” 

This is Dean Holder’s story…….
This is Dean Holder’s beautifully broken, devastatingly incredible story…..

Losing Hope starts off with the life shattering decision that his sister Les has made. Hello tears…..
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

He was completely and utterly broken……a broken soul, a broken heart, a broken kid……

“What are the chances that the only two girls in my life I’ve ever loved… I’ve lost? It’s killing me piece by piece every single day.” 

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

He is missing pieces of his heart that he won’t get back….ever…..Holder is alone and shattered
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Full of guilt and anger, Holder tries to start to live a normal life, but his normal is instantly stomped on when he sees her…….
He tries to convince himself that this is not his Hope. This is not the girl that he walked away from and has lived in denial and guilt for over the last 13 years. This is not the girl who holds his heart….no….it can’t be…..because she is Sky.

She can’t be Hope….

“Thirteen years. I’ve been looking for her for thirteen years… I’m not sure that I’m ready for her to remember me yet.” 

He pulls every play in the book to spend time with Sky….be near her because he cannot keep away. Her eyes, her smile…..they have captured his heart. Her wit, her sarcasm…..he is 100% without a doubt in live with her….

“I want to tell you exactly how I feel but there isn’t a single goddamned word in the entire dictionary that can describe this point between liking you and loving you, but I need that word. I need it because I need you to hear me say it.” 

“I live you Sky….I live you so much” 

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

”All she did was hug me back, but little does she know she just knocked a whole lot of life back into me.” 

This is Dean Holder’s story of finding Hope…..finding forgiveness……finding love…..and finding his soul.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

“Fuck all the firsts, Sky. The only thing that matter to me with you are the forevers.” 

It. was. PERFECT.

“She’s my saving grace. My Hope. And I’m never walking away from her again.” 

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

