Cage (Corps Security, #2) by Harper Sloan (Heather’s Review) 2.5/3 Stars

cage

 

Ok…here goes…no hating please 😉

*braces herself*

2.5/almost 3 stars

I liked Axel…I really did. Don’t get me wrong, I liked Cage too, but it felt a bit like deja vu to me.  It was a new story with different main characters, but it somewhat followed the same storyline to me…

Brooding alpha male….check
Independent woman playing hard to get….check
Hot sex….check
Secrets secrets secrets….check
Some overreaction….check
Make-up sex….check
A tragedy….check
HEA….check

I think the author can tell the story really well…that’s not my hold up.  I just want to see something a little different from book to book.

Here’s to hoping #3 turns around the series for me.

P.S. I don’t think the guy on the cover does the description of Cage justice….

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

