Behind the Tears by Marita Hansen (Heather’s Review) 5 STARS

tears

 

5-I-Love-Marita-Stars  I must say, I am in awe of you Marita. Fan-freaking-tastic job!

Uploaded with ImageShack.com I have had this book on my Kindle for a few months. I was hesitant to read it….but I am very glad that I stalked Jahy and Harlen’s updates. So thank you skanks! Alright….so here we go…

Uploaded with ImageShack.com

The Rata Clan….a family broken, trying to get by with the shit that has been dealt to them. And what shit it is! Ash, the oldest, has been to hell and back. After suffering at the hands of a monster, he is doing his best to survive. He is so damn stubborn. I don’t want to say much else and ruin anything because…READ THE BOOK! Dante….Dante….Dante…..you poor, misunderstood manwhore. Come here and let me take care of you! Forget Jahy….MEOW!

Uploaded with ImageShack.com

Dante has been labled the town bicycle after being photographed with his pants down with a married women, and then having that photo mass texted. Almost every female around has had a ride. He drinks too much, he fucks too much, but he just wants to love and be loved in return. Sledge and Juliet….the twins. The youngest of the clan. These 2 are said to be identical, spiting images. Put a wig on Sledge, he’s Juliet, add a dick to Juliet, she’s Sledge. Poor Juliet has been burned so many times by the boys and dealt the “not so pretty” card in life. Her most recent betrayl…the most heart breaking! Sledge is well…..confused, a brooding teenage boy…with raging hormones. His best mate Corey, which I completely ADORE, it the one person he would do ANYTHING for other than his family. And there in lies his confusion….I won’t elaborate anymore, so…READ THE BOOK! To say the least, this book was I.N.T.E.N.S.E. The story was so real and gritty with raw emotion flying everywhere. Each charactor was very well developed. There is no lack of drama. Beth has made sure of that! I can’t wait to start the next one….but first….I need to prepare myself.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Behind the Lens by Marita Hansen (Heather’s Review) 5 STARS | ~Snarky Bloggers~
  2. Trackback: Behind the Hood by Marita Hansen (Heather’s Review) 5 STARS | ~Snarky Bloggers~

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

