** Blog Tour and Giveaway ~ Death of the Body by Rick Chiantaretto **

1620285_10101181004968477_1869623875_n

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

18624197

~ Purchase on Amazon ~ Purchase on B&N ~ Purchase on Kobo ~

Title: Death of the Body (Crossing Death #1)

Author: Rick Chiantaretto

Genre: New Adult Urban Fantasy

I grew up in a world of magic. By the time I was ten I understood nature, talked to the trees, and listened to the wind. When the kingdom of men conquered my town, I was murdered by one of my own—the betrayer of my kind. But I didn’t stay dead.

I woke to find myself in a strange new world called Los Angeles. The only keys to the life I remembered were my father’s ring, my unique abilities, and the onslaught of demons that seemed hell-bent on finding me. Now I must learn who I really am, protect my friends, get the girl, and find my way back to my beloved hometown of Orenda.

received_m_mid_1390874163656_e1f1f43191937fd031_0

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About Rick Chiantaretto

84d8e1b1360e0ad8976f38.L._V353703729_SX200_

I’ve often been accused of having done more in my life than the average 30 year old, but if I were completely honest I’d have to tell you my secret: I’m really 392.

So after all this time, I’m a pretty crappy writer.

I have one book published but out of print, one coming out soon, and a bunch half written (when you have eternity, where’s the reason to rush?). I’ve been favorably reviewed by horror greats like Nancy Kilpatrick, and my how-to-write-horror articles have been quoted in scholarly (aka community college freshmen’s) papers.

I enjoy the occasional Bloody Mary, although a Bloody Kathy or Susan will suffice.

Mostly, I just try to keep a low profile so people don’t figure out who I REALLY am.

Rick’s Author Links:

Rick Chiantaretto

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please, follow along on the tour for a chance to enter into the scavanger hunt!  Details below.

Death Of the Body Tour Schedule:

January 27th
Sapphyria’s Book Reviews
Mom With A Kindle
Wicca 4 Witch Book Blog

January 28th
A Book Addicts Bookshelves
Worlds of Words
Margay Leah Justice
Novel Grounds
The Reading Room FB

January 29th
Here is Some of What I Read
The Passionate Bookworms
Book Hog

January 30th
Verna Loves Books
Rose’s Book Blog
Mythical Books
Snarky Bloggers
Duncan Heights

January 31st
Addicted to Books
Fabulous and Fun
Never Judge a Book By It’s Movie
Coffee & Art & Books

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THE GIVEAWAY

The Hunt:

Let’s go on a hunt! Each blog participating in this tour has shared a Teaser image. Mixed into ten of them are numbers that have been emphasized. So start visiting!
Save the blogs Name and the #’s you find until the last day of the tour!
Then send an email to michelle@markmywordsbookpublicity.com with subject line : “The Hunt List”-  with the blogs names listed in order #1-10 ! If you get the order correct you will be entered to win !
Careful, not all the images contain the information you need.
***These entry points will ONLY be counted if we receive an email with your list by midnight on February 3rd – if you list the blogs in the correct order you will receive an extra 10 entries! ***

tree

IMG_322034479189630

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

RaffleCopter Entry:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

