◆ Sex In The Title By Zack Love (REVIEW) DNF ◆

◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇

Sex In The Title

by Zack Love

◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇

dc1cd-addtogoodreads

SYNOPSIS:

New York City, May 2000. The Internet bubble has burst, and Evan’s boss fires him with an email. The next day, his girlfriend dumps him, also via email. Afraid to check any more emails, Evan desperately seeks a rebound romance but the catastrophes that ensue go from bad to hilariously worse. Fortunately, Evan meets someone whose legendary disasters with females eclipse even his own.

To reverse their fortunes, they recruit their friends into a group of five guys who take on Manhattan in pursuit of dates, sex, and adventure. With musings about life, relationships, and human psychology, this quintessential New York story about the search for happiness follows five men on their comical paths to trouble, self-discovery, and love.

◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇

Buy Links:

      8afff-13318153752057989014amazon-md  6c919-amazonukicon

◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇

DNF at 20%….

Well. I am joining a minority here.
There are soooo many people who are completely IN LOVE with this book.  I was so excited to see what all the hype was about.  The book is literally EVERYWHERE!
But.
I couldn’t finish it.
I made it about 20% in and just couldn’t.

I'm a quitter photo: i'm a quitter z122208292.jpg

The first few chapters surrounding Evan were hilarious.  It hooked me into the book.  But then I got to the chapter that introduced Chucky and Heep and I was a little lost.  There wasn’t really a transition or anything.  Evan ended.  Just like that.

For me, this book was exactly like Sex in the City.  The characters all had some sort of similarity to the women in SITC.
I was a little too de ja vue for me.
And I hated SITC.
Not saying I hate this book.  I didnt’t.
It  just was not my cuppa.  At all.

But please.  Do not let my review deter you from reading this book.  Just because it wasn’t for me doesn’t mean you won’t like it!

Because I didn’t get very far, I am choosing not to rate any of the book.

Zack, I wish you good luck though on your next adventure!

I tried photo: I tried i-tried.gif

◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇◇◆◇

We LOVE to hear from you! :-)

